Our Members

Meet Minnesota Council of Churches Members

The Minnesota Council of Churches consists of 27 members representing the regional governing and administrative bodies of Mainline Protestant, Historic Black, and Orthodox judicatories.


Member Name

African Methodist Episcopal Church
Fourth Episcopal District

American Baptist Churches USA
Mid-American Baptist Churches; Rochester Genesee Region of New York State

Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)
Upper Midwest

Church of God in Christ
Minnesota Ecclesiastical Jurisdiction

Church of the Brethren
Northern Plains District

Evangelical Lutheran Church in America
Minneapolis Area Synod; Northeastern MN Synod; Northwestern MN Synod; Saint Paul Area Synod; Southeastern MN Synod; Southwestern MN Synod

Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of America
Metropolis of Chicago

Mennonite Church USA
Central Plains Mennonite Conference

Moravian Church in North America
Northern Province Western District

National Association of Congregational Christian Churches
Fellowship of Minnesota Congregationalists

Pentecostal Assemblies of the World
Minnesota, Wisconsin, and Dakotas District Council

Presbyterian Church (USA)
Dakota Presbytery, Presbytery of Minnesota Valleys; Presbytery of the Northern Plains; Presbytery of Northern Waters; Presbytery of the Twin Cities Area

The Communion of Holy Christian Churches
The Holy Christian Church International

The Episcopal Church
Episcopal Church in Minnesota

The National Baptist Convention USA
Minnesota State Baptist Convention

The United Methodist Church
Minnesota Annual Conference

United Church of Christ
Minnesota Conference